A to Z Campus Map Directory
Athens State Logo
Current Students Faculty & Staff Tuition & Payments News Events Giving Human Resources Bookstore
 
Untitled Document
 

Tuition and Fees

Important Dates

Refund Policy

Financial Aid

Tuition Payment Plan

Withdrawal Policy

Contact Staff

Financial Affairs Home

Financial Affairs > Student Accounts > Tuition and Fees
Tuition and Fees

Every student is concerned about college costs. Athens State is one of the "best buys" in Alabama and South Tennessee. Consider and compare! By state law, the University makes available in-state tuition to students from nine counties (Bedford, Franklin, Giles, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Moore and Wayne) in South Tennessee. Students residing outside Alabama and the above nine counties in Tennessee are subject to Out-of-State tuition rates as required by Alabama state law.

Untitled Document

In-State Total Tuition and Fees
1 hours
$204.00
3 hours
$612.00
6 hours
$1,224.00
9 hours
$1,836.00
12 hours
$2,448.00
15 hours
$3,060.00
18 hours
$3,372.00
21 hours
$4,284.00


Out-of-State Total Tuition and Fees
1 hours
$408.00
3 hours
$1,224.00
6 hours
$2,448.00
9 hours
$3,672.00
12 hours
$4,896.00
15 hours
$6,120.00
18 hours
$7,344.00
21 hours
$8,568.00


Distance Learning Tuition and Fees
1 hours
$257.00
3 hours
$771.00
6 hours
$1,542.00
9 hours
$2,313.00
12 hours
$3,084.00
15 hours
$3,855.00
18 hours
$4,626.00
21 hours
$5,397.00


Tuition Per semester Hour
In-State Tuition - $179.00 per hour
3 hours
$537.00
6 hours
$1,074.00
9 hours
$1,611.00
12 hours
$2,148.00
15 hours
$2,685.00
18 hours
$3,222.00
21 hours
$3,759.00
Out-of-State Tuition - $358.00 per hour
3 hours
$1,074.00
6 hours
$2,148.00
9 hours
$3,222.00
12 hours
$4,296.00
15 hours
$5,370.00
18 hours
$6,444.00
21 hours
$7,518.00
Fees Per semester Hour
Special Building Fee - $6.00 per hour
3 hours
$18.00
6 hours
$36.00
9 hours
$54.00
12 hours
$72.00
15 hours
$90.00
18 hours
$108.00
21 hours
$126.00
Facilities Renewal Fee - $9.00 per hour
3 hours
$27.00
6 hours
$54.00
9 hours
$81.00
12 hours
$108.00
15 hours
$135.00
18 hours
$162.00
21 hours
$189.00
Technology Fee - $9.00 per hour
3 hours
$27.00
6 hours
$54.00
9 hours
$81.00
12 hours
$108.00
15 hours
$135.00
18 hours
$162.00
21 hours
$189.00
Bond Reserve Fee - $1.00 per hour
3 hours
$3.00
6 hours
$6.00
9 hours
$9.00
12 hours
$12.00
15 hours
$15.00
18 hours
$18.00
21 hours
$21.00

Students wishing to take more than eighteen semester hours must secure written permission from the Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Other Fees

Application/Transfer Fee $30.00
Student Parking $10.00
Late Registration Fee $25.00
Lab Fee (as specified per course) $53.00
Auditing Fee per hour 1/2 of applicable tuition rate
Distance Learning Fee per blended course $50.00
Teaching Internship $180.00
Graduation Fee $50.00
Late graduation application fee $25.00
Graduation reapplication fee $13.00
Diploma reorder $13.00
Replacement Diploma $25.00
Transcript of Grades (after first request) $5.00
I.D. Card (picture) replacement $5.00
Returned Check Fee $30.00



Untitled Document

300 N. Beaty Street, Athens, AL 35611
Phone: (256) 233-8100

Stay Connected My.Athens.edu Athens State Online facebook Linked In
Google + you tube
Non-Discrimination Policy | Right to Know | Map/Directions | Contact Us
Web Privacy Statement | Copyright © 2014 Athens State University